SEV   /   English   /   About us   /   Management   /   Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Photo: Board of Directors and Executive Management
The Board of Directors governs the company on behalf of the owners the Faroese municipalities.
The Board has 7 members, all nominated by the Faroese municipalities and elected every fourth year at the General Meeting.
The Board members each represent the counties of Vágoy, Streymoy, Eysturoy, Norðoy, Sandoy, Suðuroy and the municipality of Tórshavn. The members are normally elected for a four-year period, but the General Meeting can re-elect a new board or new members during the period if necessary.
The chairman of the Board arranges the meetings when estimated necessary, or when a meeting is required by the General Manager or members of the Board of Directors.
Hjálp okkum at gera síðuna so góða sum gjørligt - send okkum hugskot ella viðmerking
Send viðmerking